Eberly College of Science

The Eberly College of Science is the home of the basic biological, physical, and mathematical sciences at Penn State. This vibrant scientific community that has emerged as a premier center of education and research with exceptional students, alumni, staff, and faculty. The College offers undergraduates 16 majors and 13 minors to choose from across seven academic departments. The College’s annual research expenditures exceed $100 million, and current College faculty and students are conducting more than 3,000 research projects.

The Eberly College of Science accepted its first Millennium Scholars in 2013. Cohort 1 is set to graduate in May 2017.

Cohort 1
Kaleb Bogale
Emily Cribas
Sachira Denagamage
Liyana Ido
Rebecca Plessel
Victoria Spadafora
Taylor Soucy

Cohort 2
Timi Aboderin
Tiffany Bamfo
Stephanie Brown
Patty de Tomas Medina
Alex Nader
Emma Prince
Gabby Swain
Olivia Viella
Inger Wang
Sneha Yennawar

Cohort 3
Brian Carvajal
Arthur Chinery
Phillip Claurer
Brandon Cruz
Andrea Gade
Talayah Johnson
Idan Kantor
Johnathan Kizer
Joash Lake
David Lee
Sarah Magee
Fabiola Madonado
Ishan Phadke
Takara Richard
Olivia Richards
Ivan Yen
Maddie Zalenski

Cohort 4
Nokrane Ahmadi
Audrey Arner
Tania Barnatan
Carlos Curay
Destiny Durante
Anastasia Hale
Teniola Idowu
Sojung Kim
Cuyler Luck
Bianka Onwumbiko
Simone Pope
Ananda Rankin
Ashley Saunders
Marlisa Shaw
Miah Sherman
Tia Walker