Millennium Scholars Program Event Calendar

Millennium Scholars Dinner With President and Mrs. Barron, September 2016

Millennium Scholars Dinner With President and Mrs. Barron, September 2016

View the event list below for the 2016-17 academic year, or access the Millennium Scholars Program’s Google Calendar, which provides more event details and allows you to copy events to your personal Google Calendars and set up reminder notifications.

* Mandatory Event for Scholars

Event Date(s) Location
Fall 2016 Classes Begin Monday, August 22, 2016 University Park
* MSP Picnic and
Cohort Games
Saturday, August 27, 2016 Spring Creek Park
Labor Day – No Classes Monday, September 5, 2016 University Park
* Dinner with President
and Mrs. Barron
Monday, September 12, 2016 University Park
MSP Day with the Lady Lions TBD Bryce Jordan Center
ABRCMS Conference Wednesday, November 9 –
Saturday, November 12, 2016
Tampa, Florida
Fall Break – No Classes Sunday, November 20 –
Saturday, November 26, 2016
University Park
* MSP Fall Stress Buster Saturday, December 3, 2016 University Park
Fall Classes End Friday, December 9, 2016 University Park
Final Exams Monday, December 12 –
Friday, December 16, 2016
University Park
Winter Break – No Classes Saturday, December 17, 2016 –
Sunday, January 8, 2017
University Park
University Closure – Campus Offices Closed Friday, December 23, 2016 –
Monday, January 2, 2017
University Park
Spring 2017 Classes Begin Monday, January 9, 2017 University Park
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day of Service – No Classes Monday, January 16, 2017 University Park
THON Weekend Friday, February 17-
Sunday, February 19, 2017
University Park
* MSP Interview Weekend Friday, February 24 –
Saturday, February 25, 2017
University Park
Spring Break – No Classes Sunday, March 5 –
Saturday, March 11, 2017
University Park
* MSP Spring Stress Buster Saturday, April 22, 2017 University Park
Spring Classes End Friday, April 28, 2017 University Park
Final Exams Monday, May 1 – Friday, May 5, 2017 University Park
MSP Graduation Reception Thursday, May 4, 2017 University Park
Commencement Friday, May 5 – Sunday, May 7, 2017 University Park