8illennium Scholars Program Event Calendar

Millennium Scholars Dinner With President and Mrs. Barron, September 2016

Millennium Scholars Dinner With President and Mrs. Barron, September 2016

View the event list below for the 2018-19 academic year, or access the Millennium Scholars Program’s Google Calendar, which provides more event details and allows you to copy events to your personal Google Calendars and set up reminder notifications. * Mandatory Event for Scholars

Event

Date(s)

Location

Fall 2018 Classes Begin

Monday, August 20, 2018

University Park

ABRCMS Travel Grant Due

Wednesday, August 22, 2018

Apply Here

*MSP Picnic and Cohort Games

Saturday, August 25, 2018

Spring Creek Park

Labor Day – No Classes

Monday, September 3, 2018

University Park

ABRCMS Abstract Submissions Due

Friday, September 7, 2018

Submit Here

SACNAS Conference

October 11-13 2018

San Antonio, TX

More information here

Dinner with the President

Cohort 3 and Cohort 6

November 5, 2018   6:00pm-7:30pm

University Park Campus

ABRCMS Conference November 14-17, 2018 Indianapolis, IN More information here

Fall Break-No Classes

November 18-24, 2018

University Park

*Fall Stress Buster

November 30 or December 1, 2018

TBD

Application for Cohort 7 Due

December 5, 2018

University Park

Fall Classes End

Friday, December 7, 2018

University Park

Final Exams

December 10-14, 2018

University Park

 University Closed

 December 24, 2018-January 1, 2019

 University Park

Spring  2019 Classes Begin

Monday, January 7, 2019

University Park

MLK Day of Service-No Classes

Monday, January 21, 2019

University Park

                    *MSP Interview Weekend

February 1-2, 2019

University Park

Thon Weekend

February 15-17, 2019

Bryce Jordan Center

Spring Break-No Classes

Sunday, March 3-Saturday, March 9, 2019

University Park

Undergraduate Research Exhibition

April 2019

University Park

Blue & White Game

April 13, 2019

University Park Campus

*Spring Stress Buster

April 19 or 20, 2019

TBD

*Senior Send Off

Monday April 22, 2019

3rd Floor Huck Life Sciences Bldg

Spring Classes End

Friday, April 26, 2019

University Park Campus

Final Exams

April 29- May 3, 2019

University Park

MSP Senior Recognition Banquet

Thursday May 2, 2019

Nittany Lion Inn, University Park