College of Agricultural Sciences

The first of the colleges established at Penn State, the College of Agricultural Sciences awarded the nation’s first baccalaureate degrees in agriculture in 1861. The college’s nine academic departments combine to offer 17 undergraduate majors and 23 minorsthree two-year programs, two certificate programs, and graduate programs in 18 major areas. The College of Agricultural Sciences, which invests nearly $97 million in research and graduate study annually, accepted its first Millennium Scholars in 2016. The College of Agricultural Sciences is not accepting Millennium Scholars applicants for Fall 2021.